Diamond crates when new heroes come out

Hi guys, i’m pretty new to the game and especially on the forum because i had some login issues. But i’m here, and i have few questions but let’s start with this one. So i’ve gathered diamond crates from contest and have saved up solid amount of diamonds, thing that interest me is what are or how are the drop rates changing when crates refresh via update which will happen tomorrow/today depends on your timezone. I know drop rates are “fixed” but i know that in most of games of this type that i played, there is a difference in drop rates for example in the start of event or something like that. I’m on server 18, we get Tia as sign and Barbarosa in crates, and here is the full list of heroes in s18 here (i could not find it anywhere concise on forum so i’ve made my own in picture i hope it doesn’t violate any rules of forum) https://imgur.com/a/MVuKss5 .
Is it worth to spend it tommorow (diamonds if it has some sort of discount of course) or to wait big update for anniversary?

Well, we don’t know what’s waiting us for the anniversary, so can’t be sure here. But a little advice: don’t buy diamond crates. The game often offers better ways to spend your diamonds :gem:

2 Likes

Hi @Divljak and welcome to the forums.
Firstly, @Turned_To_Sin is right that generally it’s not a great idea to buy diamond crates unless there is a really good offer on.

As far as I know the drop rates of the crates are constant (approximately 1 in every 5 crates you open will drop a full hero, regardless of when you get the crate or when you open it). The contents of the crate is decided when the crate opens, not when you get the crate, so it’s sometimes a good idea to hold onto as many of your crates as you can until new characters are released, that way you improve your chances of getting someone you haven’t already got (unless you are missing quite a lot of characters in which case it’s a good idea to open them sooner).

1 Like