A Human in a Witch's Domain (The Owl House concept)

So @Grim_grinning_Ghost is doing a set of characters from the popular Disney TV series The Owl House. I decided to try my hand at designing Luz. So for those who don’t watch the show, she IS capable of performing spells but requires the use of glyphs to carry them out. So considering that there’s another character (Li Shang) that is capable of multiple stances, I figured that I should try and make her skillset based around that. Namely, being a controller that has different effects based on the glyph she is currently using. Again, I’m kinda new to this whole character designing thing, so there will be a lot of errors and unfinished business, but anyway, here’s Luz!

Name: Luz

Description: Luz keeps the enemies under control with her use of various glyphs.

Quote: “So, you have a different way of doing things, a different way of seeing things. That might make you weird, but it also makes you awesome. Don’t you see?”

Role: Control

Position: Backline

Stars: :star:

Trial Team: Blue

Entrance: Runs in and pulls out her book

Basic Attack: Throws a ball depending on the glyph

Victory: Celebrates as she fist pumps in the air

Defeat: Her book incinerates.

Skills

White Skill: Light Glyph
:sparkles: Fantastic Damage
Passive: Luz starts the battle using a Light glyph. While she is attacking while using the Light glyph, she has an X% chance to blind the target enemy. She also has an X% chance to dodge while this glyph is in use.

Active: (Will vary depending on the Glyph) Luz deals X damage to and blinds the three closest enemies, slowing their movement speed by 10%. Switch to another glyph.

Green Skill: Ice Glyph
Passive: While she is using the Ice Glyph, Luz’s attacks have an X% chance to freeze the target enemy. She also has an X% chance to knock them back when attacked.

Active: Luz conjures a trail of ice, dealing X damage to all enemies and freezing the three closest enemies. Switch to another glyph.