Disney Heroes Balance Changes Required

We know that Perblue works tirelessly to create high quality, creative games for the community. Perblue has created Dragonsoul, the best game I have played. It also created Disney Heroes, which is a great imitation. I have been studying Perblue and Dragonsoul for 7 years, which is why I joined the Disney Heroes community. I value Perblue and the success of Disney Heroes.

However, there are two obvious flaws with Disney Heroes. These issues are the causes and results of each other. Balance Changes are quite infrequent or may be non-existent. Perblue knows that eventually they will have to balance the meta, but is not making it a current priority.

Arena is the only game mode that truly matters. Our hero teams are built centered around the Arena. The Arena has no variation. There are two reasons for these issues:

1. There exists a small minority of highly overpowered heroes. (Example: Zeus\Pacha)
  2. There exists a great majority of heroes that are unreasonably underpowered (Example: Tigger/Flynn Rider)

The Arena and the absence of an equally important game
mode emphasizes the aforementioned issues and their causes.

The corruption of the meta and the Arena are Disney Heroes greatest flaws. We, the Disney Heroes community, know that Perblue will solve these issues.

Let us know if you have any other ideas regarding the deteriorating meta/corruption of game modes. We are interested in seeing your feedback

That’s a funny way to spell “War”…

3 Likes

In what way War even matters? It’s got trash rewards, the sabotages don’t make much sense nowadays and like… why?

You can live without War altogether. I’d laugh if you said that you can live without Arena and Coliseum though since you’d get pretty much nowhere without it.

2 Likes

You’re right rewards wise

War is the only one where you can have an idea of the real power of each hero though, so it’s better to look at war when talking about balance…

3 Likes