Why is Yax considered bad?

I just started playing and I find Yax pretty useful, but he isn’t considered good by a lot of people.Why is that? Is he useful anywhere?

4 Likes

That would be why. Lol
He’s just literally the weakest and less useful than the non-attacking Miguel.

I mean no disrespect. He can be useful, just outclassed.

8 Likes

Well lets see… he heals for two seconds, he does low damage, and his disks are not so helpful… see?

5 Likes

As long as you see that he’s helping, upgrade him. But sooner or later his heal will start feeling very miniscule, and that will be the time to let him go.
He doesn’t bring anything other than this heal to the table. 10% slow for 10 seconds at purple rank? That’s barely accountable. And if you want damage, just bring someone else

4 Likes

Am Anfang kann man ihn durchaus benutzen. Aber mit der Zeit wirst du ihn automatisch weniger einsetzen. Mach ihn höchstens auf Lila (2), das reicht.

4 Likes

He’s only useful in the beginning. Later he gets outclassed by better healers that can either deal more damage or have more useful utility than him.

3 Likes

Hi @Miss_Scarlet and welcome to the forums, and the game!

In the early days of the game Yax was invaluable. He was the only healer in the game for a long time and as such in literally everybody’s team. The problem is that over time more characters got released who could also heal, and almost all of them do it more effectively than Yax, as well as doing other things.
Yax is still pretty good up until you hit level 40-50 but after that there are much better options for a healer in your team, someone like Mickey or Miguel heal more than Yax does but also offers power boosts as well.

11 Likes

Exactly.
Yax is trash (and smell like trash, literally!).
Oh god, now I see what PB did here, but anyway…

Yax skill kit is really poor and limited and even rising numbers won’t help with current possibilities and systems.