WJ’s Elimination Game 2 - Best Newcomer 2022

After my first elimination game featuring the Disney and Pixar animated features of the Diamond Era, I will be doing another elimination game featuring the heroes that have been introduced in 2022 sometime around end-January. Likewise, it will be most votes wins and progress to the next round, so vote for the better hero!

  • There will be three qualification rounds where three heroes will battle it out to qualify. In the first two rounds the hero with the most votes from each three-hero group go to the main game (15 heroes will qualify). In the third the hero with the most votes from each group will go to the play-off rounds which will be played in round-robin. For the play-offs, 3 points for a win, 1 point for a draw, 0 points for a loss. The winner from the play-offs will join these 15 heroes in the main game. The remaining 11 heroes will be eliminated.
  • The 16 heroes will be drawn into four groups of four and play in round-robin. Two heroes from each group will advance to the knockout stage. Likewise, 3 points for a win, 1 point for a draw, 0 points for a loss.
  • 8 heroes will advance to the knockout stage. Whoever gets the most votes advances.
  • There is also a third-place play-off for the two losing semi-finalists.

For the qualification rounds, the heroes are divided into three pots of nine, with one hero from each pot
selected to form a group.

Pot 1

Name Team and Franchise
King Triton B-The Little Mermaid
Anna B-Frozen
Flik R-A Bug’s Life
Hopper R-A Bug’s Life
Pete R-Mickey and Friends
Bagheera B-The Jungle Book
Kaa B-The Jungle Book
The Underminer R-The Incredibles
The Horned King Y-The Black Cauldron

Pot 2

Name Team and Franchise
Namaari R-Raya and the Last Dragon
Pacha Y-The Emperor’s New Groove
Voyd R-The Incredibles
Daisy Duck R-Mickey and Friends
Snow White B-Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
Princess Aurora Y-Sleeping Beauty
Prince Phillip Y-Sleeping Beauty
Duff Killigan B-Kim Possible
Milo Thatch Y-Atlantis: The Lost Empire

Pot 3

Name Team and Franchise
Audrey Ramirez Y-Atlantis: The Lost Empire
Mother Gothel Y-Tangled
Agent P R-Phineas and Ferb
22 B-Soul
Meilin Lee R-Turning Red
The Mayor Y-The Nightmare Before Christmas
Quasimodo Y-The Hunchback of Notre Dame
Mayor Bellwether Y-Zootopia
Cinderella B-Cinderella

8 heroes are from the Blue Team, 9 are from the Red Team and 10 are from the Yellow Team. 4 heroes are Tank heroes, 8 are Damage heroes, 5 are Support heroes and 10 are Control heroes.

With the introduction of these new heroes:
These franchises now have heroes representing them: A Bug’s Life, The Black Cauldron, Phineas and Ferb, Soul and Turning Red
These franchises now have more than one hero: A Bug’s Life, Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, Sleeping Beauty, The Hunchback of Notre Dame, Cinderella


First qualification round groups drawn!

Group A1

  • The Underminer
  • Pacha
  • Agent P

Group A2

  • The Horned King
  • Snow White
  • 22

Group A3

  • King Triton
  • Duff Killigan
  • Meilin Lee

Group A4

  • Hopper
  • Namaari
  • Mother Gothel

Group A5

  • Pete
  • Prince Philip
  • Quasimodo

Group A6

  • Flik
  • Daisy Duck
  • Cinderella

Group A7

  • Bagheera
  • Voyd
  • Audrey Ramirez

Group A8

  • Kaa
  • Princess Aurora
  • The Mayor

Group A9

  • Anna
  • Milo Thatch
  • Mayor Bellwether
1 Like

Took about 8days to make another post… Wow.

1 Like

Lol thanks for the like

1 Like
PerBlue Entertainment | Terms of Use | Cookie Policy | © Disney