Reviving dead topics

Okay so imagine you joined Dhbm forums and your look around and see discussions that have already ended so you talk about it and someone tells to not revive dead topics.

So can anyone explain why some people are against joining topics that are a few years old. it’s just like yelling at someone for mentioning something that happened a while ago or saying “you had to be there”.

I just want a simple answer to explain why people are always doing this

4 Likes

Cause it’s against the rules…duh

3 Likes

Why is it so hard to just follow the rules.

3 Likes

:expressionless: why do you hate me and why don’t you do anything else

2 Likes

Also I’m not hating on you I’m just saying to follow the rules

3 Likes

Number one I’m new to dhbm forums and number two did you call me a sock puppet

1 Like

Besides what does being “new to the forums” have to do with anything?

3 Likes

Also your not new it says your account joined the forums in 2020

3 Likes

Where did you find the rules

1 Like

I don’t really know it’s been a long time since I checked the rules

And how do you always find my projects

No

And sure, Leo doesn’t know the lesser known movies/episodes. Specifically Foxy from chicken little (1943)

4 Likes

I mean that’s true Sorry @First_Mate_Jafar_XLVI I wasn’t thinking straight

2 Likes

Nah it’s :ok_hand: also ALDT I’m glad to see someone who knows the original

1 Like

because it’s spam especially in announcements. the topic will go all the way to the top which is annoying as its irrelevant now. Either way whats the point of commenting on a old topic? it serves no purpose

1 Like

@First_Mate_Jafar_XLVI

I understand your confusion. But if users were allowed to revive dead topics, then the forum could get out of hand. Think about it. Hundreds, maybe even a thousand topics have been made. If everyone was commenting on that amount of topics, the forum would be complete chaos.

1 Like